newest entry | older entries | contact me | diaryland

2004-10-21 - 1:30 a.m.

The other day I got a surprise in the mail from my dear friend Brenda. She had told me to expect a package in the mail from her, but never so much as hinted as to what was contained therein. So I patiently waited� and tracked the parcel online every 15 minutes, stood out at the end of my driveway straining my eyes and ears for a sign of the Fed Ex truck the rest of the time.

At approximately 2:32 pm of October 19th, 2004, just as I was about to pull out of the driveway, it happened. The deliveryman made his way toward me with the prized parcel. After quickly bestowing my signature on the acceptance slip I opened the package in 4.2 seconds, record time.

It was the cherry print purse that everyone has been ranting and raving about!! It is the MUST HAVE of the season, a gorgeous addition to anyone's fall wardrobe. Cherries? Fall wardrobe? YES! Throw away your rustic earth tones, your oranges and mustard yellows. Cherry print is the new falling leaves print.

Well � at least that is what Brenda and I have decided. So when you see us on the front cover of Elle and Women's Wear Daily don't say we didn't tell you. We will be proudly carrying our cherry print purses throughout any sleet or snow that we encounter. Although Brenda won't have to worry about that sleet and snow part seeing as she's out in sunny California where it's always warm. I'll smile and think of my wonderful friend Brenda and sunnier days as I'm scraping the layer of ice off of my windshield to reveal my cherry print purse reverently placed in the passenger's seat of my car.

Thank you, Brenda! You�re the absolute best! XXXOOO

the past - the future

Comments? Questions? Suggestions? Complaints?
2 people have had something to say

my profile | recommend this diary to your mother