newest entry | older entries | contact me | diaryland

2005-12-19 - 12:05 a.m.

Another day in paradise. Normally, I couldn't give a damn who was revving their engine out in front of my house. Shot guns, dogs howling and barking, engines revving... it's all part of the audioscape around here. However, on this particular afternoon, both of my children were sound asleep and I was basking in a rare peaceful moment to myself. NO ONE was going to unplug my silence!! Not that I was actually going to DO anything about it, but I decided to get up and peer through the venetian blinds anyway. Of course it was the neighbors.

Now, I would consider myself to be a pretty lenient person. I believe that it is okay, to some extent, to let your teenage children make their own decisions and have a life of their own without nit picking and being a "nerd" Mom. But the day that ANY vehicle pulls into my driveway revving its engine and bearing the words "SCREAMING ORGASM" in vinyl lettering on the back window to pick up my teenage daughter is the day that I go roaring outside with my trusty flail in hand.

WHAT PLANET ARE THESE PEOPLE FROM??? Are they not completely embarrassed to have the aforementioned vehicle occupying their driveway let alone picking up and dropping off their TEENAGE DAUGHTER?? (I think she might be in college now - but none the less!!)And then revving the engine and beeping the horn to draw attention to himself. Classy.

the past - the future

Comments? Questions? Suggestions? Complaints?
5 people have had something to say

my profile | recommend this diary to your mother