newest entry | older entries | contact me | diaryland

2005-05-15 - 12:47 p.m.


I don't even know why I opened this thing up. I barely have enough energy to keep my head up let alone come up with something semi-entertaining to write.

Is that noise that you're hearing bothering you? Simply click the "stop" button at the top of your browser to exterminate it. I'd have given a front tooth to stop such noise from occurring at 2, 3, 4 in the morning with the click of a button. *click*! The end. Good night. �

(If you don't have speakers on your computer � you can�t hear anything so quit pretending that you know what's going on, because you don't. Go get some speakers. Welcome to the world of sound. (Shannon!!) *wink*)

If it's not tornado sirens, it's dogs, an unmated mocking bird singing from 2 am until day break, or a newly established flight pattern which may as well include our backyard as part of the runway. Of course we did opt to move out into the middle of a rural neighborhood without any sort of codes or regulations what so ever. If people want to let their dog bark incessantly all night long, light off fireworks in April until 6 am, rev their car engines and peel out in front of our house before losing control of their Iroc-Z and knocking over our mailbox into a million pieces -- so be it. You can call the police - but you'll get their answering machine if it's after 5:00 pm. I am NOT kidding. Since we're not the type of people to go out brandishing firearms in a threatening manner, we just have to put up with it. It was plain and obvious from the day that we moved in here that Greater Cincinnati Airport was right down the street. So is it any great big surprise when we get woken up by a jet scraping our roof? It shouldn't be. And that is something that I have about as much control over as the weather. "Delta? Yes, this is Aleisa... Yes, again... I know... But can you keep it down? Honestly!" *slam*

Anyway... I was bothered by this piece of a newspaper article the other day:

Firm that markets sex toys to women moving to Loveland

By Mike Boyer
Enquirer staff writer

Pure Romance will soon have a new address: Loveland.

The fast-growing marketer of sexual toys to women is moving from Miami Township in Clermont County to a building four times as large in Loveland and adding about 20 jobs.

"What could be a better location?" Chris Cicchinelli, executive vice president and son of founder and CEO Patty Brisben, said Wednesday.

I was unable to follow the rest of the article (which I have excluded because it would only be taking up space) after I read the line "Chris Cicchinelli, executive vice president and son of founder and CEO Patty Brisben..." Son... Did I read that correctly? Backtracking, rereading... Son. Yes. Without a doubt It says SON. Sex Toys. Son. These are 2 words that need not be in the same sentence! Horror accompanied by chills and fever!!! And it's all just mentioned so casually as if it were referring to a Mother / Son Baseball Card Shop. I'd like to know the history behind this.

It all started in 1976... "Oh no, Chrissy! That's not a buzzing rocket ship!! That's Mommy's... er... um... " and then Mommy proceeded to be a little more candid about her dear friend, Mr. Silver Bullet than she needed to be. And now the sex toy company. Holy crap!

Pardon me while I go secure some miscellaneous items around the house so my dear innocent son doesn't wind up as executive vice president of something unmentionable. *gulp*

the past - the future

Comments? Questions? Suggestions? Complaints?
5 people have had something to say

my profile | recommend this diary to your mother