newest entry | older entries | contact me | diaryland

2004-11-01 - 4:01 p.m.

Inspired by two of my favorite diarists, rhidundantx2 and god-of-whine, I�ve also decided to give the old 100 Things About Me thing a whirl. If you are so inclined feel free to peruse through this lengthy listing. I too wonder if there are even 100 things about me to write about?? Here goes�

1. I was born in Cincinnati, Ohio on June 7, 1973 � with 2 teeth.
2. I lived in a funeral home for the first three years of my life.
3. I used to watch a lady named Marie fix the hair of the deceased.
4. Over a period of 10 years I became the sister to two younger sisters and a younger brother: Sarah, Joe & Emily.
5. My sister Sarah and I had an imaginary town of people that we made up when we were little. Population: 52.
6. I got kicked out of my third grade play because I wrote the substitute teacher a nasty note.
7. I signed my name.
8. In 7th grade I transferred from my suburban Catholic grade school to School for the Creative & Performing Arts.
9.I went to school with Tara Patrick (Carmen Electra), Nick Lachey, Justin Jeffries (of 98 degrees), and Becky Budig (of All My Children) and Sarah Jessica Parker.
10. I was not friends with any of them.
11. Throughout my years at Performing Arts I majored in art, creative writing and vocal music.
12. I minored in dance and drama.
13. I am a shy person by nature, unless you piss me off.
14. I mastered the art of skipping school and running around the middle of downtown Cincinnati with my friends on a semi-regular basis.
15. I got caught once and subjected to 4 days suspension.
16. When I was 14 I lost a close friend in a car accident when he was 18 on July 15th.
17. He seemed so much older then � when I think of his age he seems like just a little boy now. I still miss him.
18. In the summers of 1987 and 1988 I spent nearly every day at Kings Island (amusement park) with my friends.
19. Unbeknownst to me, I probably saw my husband there at least on one occasion � as he was a regular there also.
20. We did not know each other then.
21. My Dad taught me how to drive in a car with manual transmission in the church parking lot.
22. Once I learned to drive I mastered the art of sneaking out my Dad�s prized candy apple red �67 convertible Mustang.
23. He used to hide the keys in his robe pocket.
24. On one of my escapades I accidentally met up with my Dad at the same intersection on his way home from work.
25. He miraculously didn�t see me.
26. I managed to sneak the car back into the garage without getting caught.
27. Bugs on the windshield and Beastie Boys in the tape deck told on me.
28. He still hid the keys in his robe pocket.
29. I can remember all the way back to when I was two years old.
30. I used to color everything in my coloring books RED.
31. Maggie and I used to give each other dirty looks in church.
32. She is now my best friend.
33. I snuck out the window and went pool hopping with Maggie and someone (?) (can�t remember?) on a school night.
34. I used to drink California Coolers until I puked on them.
35. I will never drink a California Cooler again.
36. The first time I smoked pot was when I was 14.
37. I used to sneak out the window at night leaving behind a �sheet sculpture� under my comforter and a wig similar to my own hair color cascading out onto the pillow.
38. My first car was a 1984 maroon VW Rabbit.
39. I used to put it into neutral, roll it down the street and pop the clutch before setting out for a night of abundant suburban fun and entertainment.
40. As I rolled back into my parking spot with my headlights out early one morning, I was greeted by the silhouette of my Dad standing on the front porch.
41. He asked me where I�d been and then informed me I was grounded.
42. I�ve only been in 3 weddings, 4 including my own.
43. I will be in my sister�s wedding in December.
44. When I met my husband for the first time, I was wearing my pajamas.
45. The last thing my husband said to me before I went into the other room was, �When people look at me, they think �PURE ROMANCE�.�
46. My parents, who live on a street of disputing republicans and democrats, have a Ross Perot sign in their front yard.
47. I once met John Cougar Mellencamp at his house in Indiana. His Dad looks about 5 years older than him.
48. My husband asked me to marry him at a state park called Big Bone Lick.
49. I do not care to mention this fact when reiterating the story of our engagement.
50. I hate watching and / or playing any type of competitive sport.
51. My husband is one of the funniest people I know.
52. I have a 14 month old son named Gavin.
53. I think he must be the sweetest little boy in the entire universe.
54. I just started watching Six Feet Under.
55. A friend of mine died in college while he was home for Christmas break. I still miss him too.
56. I�ve had a pet house sparrow named Ava since 1997.
57. We�ve had to replace the carpeting in our house twice on account of accidents involving extensive amounts of water.
58. I had nothing to do with any of these accidents.
59. I hate the sound of someone snoring.
60. My Mom is a certified massage therapist.
61. My favorite Bath & Body Works scent is Warm Vanilla Sugar.
62. I majored in Fashion Design through University of Cincinnati�s DAAP program � for a year.
63. I was engaged once before I met my husband.
64. I had a baby girl the month after I turned 20.
65. I made adoption plans for her.
66. I just got a letter from her mother and pictures of her in the mail last month.
67. I can�t wait to meet her someday.
68. I am a volunteer public speaker.
69. One of my worst fears used to be public speaking.
70. I have a slight lisp when I am nervous.
71. I belong to an interfaith church called Crossroads that is so completely cool.
72. I am voting for Bush because someone with a Kerry / Edwards bumper sticker cut me off the other day.
73. I enjoy leaving bumper sticker lines on Maggie�s voicemail. �Graduating with a 4.0� Blood Alcohol Level� HAR!!!�
74. I�m wearing tighty whities right now.
75. If I had no family, and countless millions, I�d relocate to somewhere in California � or maybe just pitch a tent in Brenda�s gorgeous backyard! ;)
76. My Dad�s parents immigrated from Germany in 1952, a few months before my Dad was born.
77. They started up a bakery on the West Side of Cincinnati.
78. When I was little my Dad went to college during the day and worked at his parents� bakery at night. I have no idea when he slept.
79. My Dad is a bank president.
80. I hate it when people pluralize business names unnecessarily (as in, �Look what I bought at Walmarts.� and, �Kmarts is having a sale!�)
81. When my husband comes in to the bedroom, I have a song lined up on RealOne Player.
82. The song is �Leave Your Hat On� by Tom Jones. Ten bucks says he starts up a little strip tease act.
83. He just asked me where the web cam was and then commented how awful it would be if come next July I threw him a surprise birthday party and had a big pull down screen playing that particular video clip of him in front of everyone.
84. I keep ground coffee in the freezer and I have no idea why.
85. I have an Associates degree in Graphic Communications.
86. I was in school for web design before my son was born.
87. Christmas time thoroughly depresses me.
88. The first tapes I ever bought were Men at Work and L.L. Cool J.
89. I can�t remember the last time I bought a tape or a CD.
90. I used to work out and was once down to 3% body fat
91. I got implants on December 6, 2000 � going from an AAAA to a full C.
92. I was able to breastfeed my son without any problems.
93. I wore a size F while breastfeeding.
94. �F� stands for �fkng huge�.
95. I�m back in a size C.
96. I don�t have time to work out anymore.
97. I love watching birds.
98. Bath, England is the prettiest little town I have ever seen.
99. I once had pink hair.
100. It was natural.

Okay � that took about 12 hours to write. Of course I was typing during commercials, watching TV, reading a book, sleeping, wondering if I unplugged the iron, playing with Gavin and watching the birds outside.

the past - the future

Comments? Questions? Suggestions? Complaints?
3 people have had something to say

my profile | recommend this diary to your mother