newest entry | older entries | contact me | diaryland

2004-10-03 - 1:52 a.m.

What's My Name

Here I am in Texas visiting my best friend Maggie � on my 8th jug of Gatorade, almost rehydrated. Yesterday evening, Margaret and I made the decision to call on the strip mall Mexican restaurant around the corner. I remember the enormous glasses of frozen margaritas and then the rest of the night would have been a blur but for the collection of 54 photos on the digital camera accompanied us. I must have felt empowered by the cowboy hat I was wearing and by the fact that I would never see any of these people again, add to that my extraordinary blood alcohol level. So why not hop on the Texas Truckin� ride outside of Randall�s in a jean skirt and pose for some accidental crotch shots.

Out of the 54 photos there are 22 remaining digital files that weren't estimated to be either blackmail material or just plain STUPID. The first couple of photos were nice. The bartender took a few pictures of Maggie and I:

And things progressively went downhill from this point:

Were you to look at the pictures in the IMG003 folder on my computer, you'd start seeing pictures of random people in their cars at red lights, a picture of a leg, street lights, street signs, an attempt to photograph the moon through the windshield of the moving car, Maggie and her husband (who we dragged out of bed at 12:30 and made him drive us to another bar) making out, and then Maggie and I back at home. Prior to calling it a night AKA "passing out" we were still striving for that perfect Nikon moment.

One of us felt compelled to capture the timeless beauty of the hall light switch:


Switcheroo

I noticed in the last few pictures I am wearing a string of metallic blue plastic beads.


Anne Boleyn

I have no idea where they came from and I was relieved to note that my undergarments were still in my possession. A hot shower, a bottle of Motrin and some ice cold Gatorade, I was ready to take on the day, at 3:00 pm.

the past - the future

Comments? Questions? Suggestions? Complaints?
0 people have had something to say

my profile | recommend this diary to your mother