newest entry | older entries | contact me | diaryland

2004-09-23 - 3:06 p.m.

Counterfeit Post-Its

I get so annoyed corporate attempts at that special personal touch. If it's not the automated voice systems FORCING you to "chat" with them, it's the mass produced advertisements that try and trick me with things like this:



stuck on the front of it. Like I'm going to think that my dear friend Janet must have grabbed a packet of sticky notes out of the top drawer of her desk and wrote that messsage to me. Because she thought I'd like to see this. Clearly the dot pattern produced by the commercial printing press on this sad attempt at a casually handwritten sticky note is obvious from a helicopter. Do you know what that means "Clever" Marketing Executive... or "JANET", as you like to be called? That means that you've destroyed an entire rain forest of trees in vain. NO ONE even looks at the rest of your mailing because we are annoyed at your attempt to trick us into thinking someone we know sent this to us with their handwritten sticky note on it. I don't even know a Janet, and if I did she probably wouldn't send me junk mail with a sticky note on it.

the past - the future

Comments? Questions? Suggestions? Complaints?
3 people have had something to say

my profile | recommend this diary to your mother